A BIG THANK YOU FROM thekeytothehouse!

Well, it’s official:  thekeytothehouse has gotten 100 web hits!

Exactly one month ago on March 20, 2012, I started this blog as a personal project and have been amazed at the response it has received from around the world!  We’ve had visitors from Germany, the U.S., Italy, Ireland, Australia, India, Spain, Hong Kong, the U.K., Czech Republic, even as far away as Mauritius!  And, of course, my fellow Canadians have led the charge so big shouts out to my Canuck friends in house music.

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank each and ever one of you that has visited the site and let you know that I am extremely grateful for every page view I’ve received.  I am thrilled to see that people are embracing the concept and content of the site, and I will continue to provide music reviews, articles and the newly added Classic House Series with the same attention to quality I have always tried to provide to you.

I believe it is important to give back to those who help you, so I am pleased to share with all of you a little trance mix I recorded recently that I call From There To Here.  The review I did of Paul van Dyk’s new album “Evolution” was met with a fantastic response and you’ll hear a number of his new and classic tunes together with some of my personal favourites in this one.  I hope you all enjoy it, and you can check out some of my other productions at www.soundcloud.com/shawnaustinmusic.

I am always looking for ways to improve thekeytothehouse, so please feel free to comment or contact me with any suggestions you may have.  I am doing this because I love house music and I want to bring my readers, followers and fellow lovers of house the content they want to see covered.  Remember, this is the house that we can all help build and it doesn’t matter who you are or where you’re from, everyone is welcome in this house!

Yours in house music,

DJ Shawn Austin

Leave a Reply

